Poems By Norrms

Poems By Norrms.

Mothers Day
Mother dear, do you remember when,
You looked after me like a clucking hen,
When you wiped my nose, and my bum,
Was there nothing that you would have done?
All through my life, you were always there,
Always loving, full of care,
As I Grew up you would always say,
Why are you, always in my way?
When in my teens, with that knowing look,
You could always read me like a book,
And as I wed, you did say,
Love and laughter every day,
If you quarrel, don’t go to sleep,
Until each other’s arms you do creep,
Then one day as we grew old,
Your story ended, all was told,
So from snotty nose and dirty bum,
Just want to say “I LOVE YOU MUM”
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

